Bulk Delete Apps and Website Logins on Facebook

Most people use their Facebook accounts to log into websites and apps on a regular basis, but after the company’s recent privacy scandal, it’s clear that doing so can put your personal data at risk. To its credit, Facebook has made it possible to delete those logins for years, but it was always a tedious one-at-a-time process—until now.

The company recently added a bulk-delete option to its App Settings page. Here’s what it looks like in Facebook’s mobile app:

Bulk Delete Apps and Website Logins on Facebook

To access this page, go to “Settings & Privacy” in the Facebook app. Then select Account Settings and scroll down to Apps. On the next page, pick the first option, “Logged in with Facebook,” to pull up a list of all the apps and websites that have access to your Facebook account.

Previously, Facebook made you delete each app individually, which wastes a ton of time. Now, you can select multiple apps at once by tapping on the empty circle next to each of them. When you’re ready, hit the Remove button at the top of the page and then hit Remove again to confirm.

Bulk Delete Apps and Website Logins on Facebook
Screenshot: Facebook

The same feature also works on Facebook’s desktop website. Just head to the App Settings page and select the apps and websites you want to remove.

Unfortunately, Facebook still doesn’t offer a Select All option for deleting all of these apps at once—the nuclear option. Still, the app removal process is slowly getting a lot better than it used to be.

Source – lifehacker.com

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.