How to watch the Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay stream next week

More Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay is coming: Here’s when and where you can stream it.

CD Projekt Red has been ramping up promotion of its upcoming RPG, Cyberpunk 2077, recently, with new screenshots, a Google Stadia announcement, and… uh, the reveal of an official Cyberpunk 2077 card game. Yay?

All of this, however, has been leading to the anticipated reveal of new Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay, as it’s been almost a year since the polish developer behind The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt last showed off any actual in-game footage of its future-set role-playing shooter.

Thankfully, CD Projekt Red has today announced that a Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay stream will take place on August 30 at 11AM PT/2PM ET/7PM BST, revealing approximately 15 minutes of footage taken from the E3 2019 and Gamescom 2019 demo of the game that has so far only been shown behind closed doors. 

As for what to expect from the gameplay itself, CD Projekt Red promises the stream will offer “a lot of insight into the thought process behind creative decisions, information about Pacifica—one of the districts of Night City—and TONS of stuff on playstyles you’ll be able to adopt when you launch Cyberpunk 2077 next year.”

You’ll be able to watch the stream live on the official CD Projekt Red Twitch and Mixer channels, but it’s likely that the whole thing will drop on the studio’s official YouTube channel not long after. if you’re not around to catch it in real time. We’ll be covering the stream here at GamesRadar+ too, so feel free to check back in with us on August 30 for all of the biggest highlights from the gameplay. 

For more, check out the latest new batch of Cyberpunk 2077 combat screenshots, or watch our Release Radar video below for a guide to everything else out this week. 

By Alex Avard

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.