Everything we know about Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

We don’t know a lot yet, but the big reveal is coming at E3.

After a leaked keychain (really) revealed the existence of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Ubisoft went ahead and tweeted out confirmation that a new round of assassinating, and possibly escort missions, is indeed on the way. We don’t know a lot about Odyssey yet, but we’ll be updating this page with all the footage and details from E3 2018.

What is Assassin’s Creed Odyssey’s release date?

We don’t know, but Assassin’s Creed games used to be yearly releases. If Ubisoft is going back to that (recall that it took a year off before releasing Origins), we could be playing Odyssey before the end of 2018. Kotaku predicts, with the help of anonymous sources, that it’ll be out this fall. If not, we expect it will release in early 2019 at the latest.

What is Assassin’s Creed Odyssey’ setting?

Ancient Greece. And that’s really all we know about that.

What have we seen so far?

Just this very brief clip on Twitter:

 

Will there be more RPG elements?

Maybe. Kotaku’s sources say that Odyssey will feature dialogue options for the first time in the series, and the outlet has been reliable in the past, especially regarding Assassin’s Creed. But nothing is confirmed outside of the brief clip Ubisoft shared on Twitter.

When will we know more?

Ubisoft’s E3 conference is Monday, June 11 at Ubisoft 1 pm Pacific (4 pm Eastern, 9 pm BST), and that’s where we’ll get the big reveal (see the full E3 2018 schedule here). We’ll update this page with all the information from the show.

By PC Gamer

 

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.